McCormick Place | Chicago, Illinois, USA
March 1 - 5, 2020

Welcome to your Pittcon 2020 Exhibitor Console!

The Exhibitor Console is your Pittcon hub for all the information you need to know  in one convenient location.

Event Information Quick Links
Display Rules & Regulations Exhibitor Success & ROI Center
Important Dates & Deadlines Exhibitor Registration eManual
List of Pittcon 2020 Exhibitors McCormick Place Exhibitor Info
Refund Policy & Payment Notes Choose Chicago
Terms & Conditions

Pittcon Party: Chicago

The biggest party, the biggest night of the week, and the biggest opportunity to brand your company. The Pittcon Party will take place Wednesday evening at the Museum of Science and Industry. It will be a night to remember – and a night for attendees to remember you!

Please contact Maranda Flamm at to discuss sponsorship opportunities for the Pittcon Party.

Advances in Measurement Science Lectureship Awards

  • Room: Room W183A
  • Session Number: 1-10
Wednesday, March 04, 2020: 8:30 AM - 12:20 PM


Andrew deMello
ETH Zurich
Antonella Mazur
American Chemical Society
Eugenia Kumacheva
University of Toronto
Hui Zhang
Johns Hopkins University
Jennifer Brodbelt
University of Texas at Austin
Paul Bohn
University of Notre Dame
Ryan Julian
University of California, Riverside
Zhen Liu
Nanjing University


ACS Publications and the ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry are delighted to present the 2020 Advances in Measurement Science Lectureship Award recipients.  These awards are co-sponsored by ACS Sensors, Analytical Chemistry, Journal of Proteome Research, and the ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry and honor the contributions of one individual from each of the three geographic regions - the Americas, Europe/Middle East/Africa, and Asia-Pacific - who have  made a major recent impact in the field of measurement science.

Andrew J. deMello is Professor of Biochemical Engineering and Chair of the Institute for Chemical and Bioengineering at ETH Zürich. Prior to this, he was Professor of Chemical Nanosciences at Imperial College London. He is a chemist by training, obtaining a first-class degree in Chemistry and Ph.D. in Molecular Photophysics from Imperial College London. Between 1995 and 1997 he held a postdoctoral fellowship in the Department of Chemistry at the University of California Berkeley. 

Zhen Liu is a Distinguished Professor at Nanjing University, China. His main research interest is to develop affinity recognition materials and reagents for separation, disease diagnosis, single-cell analysis and cancer therapy. He was awarded the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars in 2014.

Jennifer Brodbelt is the Rowland Pettit Centennial Professor of Chemistry and Chairperson at the University of Texas at Austin. Her research focuses on the development of photodissociation mass spectrometry for characterization of biological molecules. She serves as an Associate Editor for the Journal of the American Society for Mass Spectrometry.


    • Room: Room W183A
    • Session Number: 1-10-1
    • Wednesday, March 04, 8:35 AM - 9:10 AM
    • Award
    • Room: Room W183A
    • Session Number: 1-10-2
    • Wednesday, March 04, 9:10 AM - 9:45 AM
    • Award
    • Room: Room W183A
    • Session Number: 1-10-3
    • Wednesday, March 04, 9:45 AM - 10:20 AM
    • Award
    • Room: Room W183A
    • Wednesday, March 04, 10:25 AM - 10:40 AM
    • Award
    • Room: Room W183A
    • Session Number: 1-10-4
    • Wednesday, March 04, 10:35 AM - 11:10 AM
    • Award
    • Room: Room W183A
    • Session Number: 1-10-6
    • Wednesday, March 04, 11:45 AM - 12:20 PM
    • Award

    For Technical Support with this webpage, please contact support.